You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Found This Super Rare Item On The Curbs Last Night - What The Heck Is It, And Why Did It Cost $790 New?

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

I've seen you leave some very nice comments for her too again and again, so thank you too. We're on the same team.

Someone got very close to the answer above. It's actually a pin/parts supply set to make high end security locks. It's a discontinued set, so it'll still sell for $300-$500 because it's hard to find!

Sort:  

$300 to $500?!!!
Whoa then it is really a treasure!
Lucky lucky :D.

I tend to view it as effort and dedication paying off when they meet opportunity. I'm very committed to saving items from being destroyed when they're put out on the curbs in my city near my apartment. It's fun and very rewarding.

This was only one thing I found that one night! I found several hundred dollars of other stuff, as well as a bunch of good stuff tonight. It's a never ending supply of household items free for me to take that most people walk by all evening long and don't care about.

I've sold an obscene amount of recycled items you wouldn't believe. I even quit my full time job to do this and go thrifting because the money is enough to live on, and it gives me so much more freedom and satisfaction to get involved in other things outside of my old career.

I really respect what you are doing, trying to make use of things that others have thrown away, essentially that is even better than recycling. And you actually make good money for doing that, which is great because these kind of activities should be rewarding not only on the inside but also monetary wise hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43