DIY - How to decorate the wire mesh Christmas Tree

in #diy5 years ago

I recently made a tutorial on how to make a basic Christmas Tree by using wire. If you missed it, you can read it here - How to make a wire mesh Christmas Tree

I left the decoration up to you guys, but some of you insisted to give some more instructions.

Ok... Here is my version! The photo doesn't do justice, it looks much more prettier in reality. It is a mesh tree, remember? You can see through it. It looks very cool on the top of my computer desk.

1-1.jpg

I used a silver tiny garland and some tinsel twist ties.

1-2.jpg

I made a red star for the top and wrapped the garland around the tree, securing it with various colors tinsel ties. I left the ties a little long and shaped them like mini bows.

1-3.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

lovely idea for an office desk Christmas tree.
resteeming.. it is that time of year :)

Yes, it is 😊

Looks so xmassy now! Very nice <3 I really like this :D

I am glad you like it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55