You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Installing the Subfloor and Making a Home | Slow Rolling Home Journey

in #diy6 years ago

This sounds awesome. I'm super jealous of you guys.

I know people have lived in tiny homes with kids, but the idea of sharing only a bus-sized space with my 5 children is a little intimidating.

done is better than chasing perfection.

This is such a hard lesson to internalize when you are working on something as important as this. I also like your question:

What's the most important place in your house?

I'm not sure I know, and the answer is probably different for each member of my house. Communally though, the dining room is really important. We all eat together at least 2 times each day. It is probably where we spend the most time together as a family.

Sort:  

How lovely that you spend two meals a day with your family! I'm happy to hear you use your dining room, as I feel the larger a house gets (and the more rooms it encompasses), the dining room becomes the least frequented, with everyone opting to eat in the kitchen or in front of the TV.

Yes, living in a bus with five children DOES sound daunting. But, this guy does it with four!

OMG. Wow, that's intense. Props to them. That does sound like it would be filled with some pretty awesome times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46