Sort:  

He breaks into people's garages.

Yea I got that Finnish Arabia mug from your garage, but there was literally nothing else for me. Just a bunch of weird adult swings or something!

My wife won't let me keep them in the house anymore.

On a side note, some of the Arabia plates sell for heaps here too.

From initial research on the distinct animal pattern, and confirmed by the age of the other stuff in the bag, I think it's from 1967. The only match I find online is listed for $209 with many watchers, but mine has a hairline crack in it. I may just lob it up for $90 and see what happens.

if you DM me a message,

tarazkp
#5792

I can ask my wife to source it in Finnish for you.

I usually freecycle in my neighborhood in my city (no dumpters). I can live completely off of what I find laying out on the curbs on recycling night in clear plastic bags, loose, or in cardboard boxes when I resell it. I live in a big city with a lot of wealth, and lots of wasteful/lazy people.

I've found and sold thousands of items, kept some, and recycled tons of packaging for my shipments. I thrift from time to time as well, but more when it's convenient.

Feel free to look back in my blog for my main upcycling/thrifting chains which have links back for the last couple of months. I've been posting on this stuff here for over 1.5 years, so you'll find plenty of inspiration and ideas if this is appealing... or just stay tuned for more.

That's awesome man! To be able to find stuff like this on the curbs is crazy! I'm getting into flipping myself after being inspired by GaryV's trash talk episodes. But this stuff that you're finding is solid gold! Right on man, I'll definitely be scrolling through your feed and keeping an eye out for upcoming finds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94