How to Make a Personalized Hand Made Magnet

in #diy6 years ago

Are you looking for a Personalized Hand made gifts for someone special? There is so many ideas you can think of, and one of this is a hand made magnet. It's cute and pretty easy to make. It would make a nice present wether to someone close to you, or making it as a give away for weddings and birthday's, or you can make it for your fridge magnet.

I mostly find my materials in my kitchen or in my pantry. I have got some baby jars which i got from the plane from our last travel. It's been there in my pantry for ages, and not been consumed because i prefer to make fresh food for my son. So instead of throwing them, I carefully think for a minute and ask myself, Hhmmnn, What can i do about it to make it pretty? then my imagination strikes again. The lids can make a pretty magnet, Why not (coconut) :-D

20180412_110709.jpg

And because i am a proud supporter of STEEMGIGS I made one to express my appreciation and Thankfulness to @surpassinggoogle. Such an incredible inspirer! whose words lifts any heart. Mabuhay Po Sir!

So without much further words. These are the materials...

Materials

lids from baby jar food
glue gun and a glue
markers
magnet
scissor
paper for writing words
decorations (optional)

20180412_102825.jpg

Procedures

  1. cut out your favourite picture according to the size of the lid

  2. put a glue on the lid inside out and stick the photo or stick the paper on to the lid and pressed gently.

  3. put enough glue at the back of the lid and stick the magnet outside the lid.

  4. add embellishment or decoration of your choice to make it more personalized and special.

20180412_102825-COLLAGE.jpg

Hand made gifts are special because it's been well thought and carefully made by heart. why not try one, I am sure the person will be very happy to receive the gift. What hand made DIY you plan to make? Let me know what you think.

Making arts/crafts and DIY makes me happy, a therapy and meditation to my soul.

I hope you like it. Thank you so much.

Sort:  

Good post

Well done, although I would prefer to have a video to guide me in this.. Not that your post is not good, I'm just bad at art haha

Thank you. would love to take a video next time when my 1.6 year old child is sleeping. haha. he was with me doing the artwork and grabbing all my materials to make his own, lol.
I think everyone is good at art if they really put their heart and mind to it. Thank you very much for dropping.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 12 April 2018.

Thank you very much @steemph.uae
More power to you!

upvoted! found you on discord's #teamgirlpowa.

Thank you so much.

That's a very neat idea. I have tons of baby food jars and lids. That would be a nice little craft to do with them.

Yes, absolutely. Sounds a lot of fun for everyone. Hope to see the pictures of artworks soon. Thank you for dropping.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherylneil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

that was a great art work @sherylneil

thank you. i enjoyed it as well.

nice art sister...I always love to read your post about arts

thank you so much sis.I appreciate it a lot.

It's amazing how you can use an old jar lid to make something beautiful.
Good job.

Thank you so much. I am glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71