Empty aeorosol? No problem.

in #diy6 years ago

business-idea-1240825__340.jpg


That moment when you shake the spray can and it is half full, yet nothing comes out!


It can be a spray paint, a can on wd40 oil (which it mainly is for me) or pretty much any other can of liquid propelled onto another surface via air pressure. A lot if not most people will just throw it away and lose half the value of their original purchase! Not us though, we shall refill that under performing can of what ever it is.

Never do this with food cans, cream etc. Only for paints, oil etc!!!!!!!!!!!!!

some stats = Most cans are DOT 2Q which means they are rated to at least 270psi before it will burst and designed for an operating pressure up to around 180psi @130F degrees.

I am a little pushed for time tonight, so going to use a good guide for this, which is the same as I do when my wd40 is refusing to spit out the goodies.


If you’ve ever used spray can products (and who hasn’t) such as WD-40 and had them go flat you’ll really like this.
Going flat means there’s still product in the can but the compressed air that propels it is gone so the product that remains goes wasted.
Now you’re going to be able to refill the compressed air so you can use ALL of the product you paid for. This will work on most dead aerosol cans and allows you to get the last little bit out. Source


Please click the link below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=mimSDtqljMA


So there you have it.


@shepz1 buggers off to watch a football match, catch you a little later in the day, wishing you all a superb day.

Sort:  

I hate that when it happens to my mousse or hair spray, I have a air compressor but I think I'd watch a couple more videos before attempting so I under stand the PSI thing before attempting.

Plenty of videos regards the method on youtube my friend.

Enjoy the football match and I like the way he rechargers the can thanks for that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey bro, it just ended and we won away from home, time for a feel good Friday post?????? Yeh let's get one on the go eh!

Fantastic mate and I just noticed the feel good Friday post :)

Posted using Partiko Android

:-) Just trying to cheer the place up a little my friend.

Yes we need some cheer around here :)

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure we do. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86