Replacing our Deck Boards

in #diy6 years ago

I am writing this post to thank my son, Luke (randomstuff). In the past 12 days he has been working not stop to help me get things done plus working on replacing all our deck boards. He just tells me when he is running low on material and I pick it up when I go to town.

DSC01010.JPG

This picture is 2 days old and I will try to post more pictures as he continues with the project. It is so nice to see all those little projects we did over the years come to life!

The deck was originally cedar so I hated to replace it with treated pine but the cost (high) and the life (to short) didn't fit our expectations. We are planning to let it dry and weather this summer and if time permits we will stain it before winter.

Kids are such a blessing! I am so happy the Lord has given us 5 to raise!!

Sort:  

It sounds like you raised a very responsible and capable young man. Good job!

Luke is going to be a such a blessing to his future wife one day with all the handy skills he has. It looks like he is doing a great job there!
In school, we were always taught that families back in the day had huge families because they needed the help. I have wondered if that’s really true. Maybe for some it was. But we as people tend to limit what others must think based on what we would think in their situation. I wonder if maybe they had big families back then because they simply wanted a big family?

THat is such a blessing!

Nice job @randomstuff! And way to go dad in teaching him practical skills! I also wanted to say nice job on saving the tree, I bet it provides some nice shade for the area!

Thanks @simms50. it has been a fun project to work on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00