DIY Nursing Tank to make your breastfeeding life easier!! <3

in #diy8 years ago (edited)

Afternoon everyone!!! Mama Rose here! So, if you’re a breastfeeding mother then you know the annoyance of either having to wear multiple layers of shirts, bring a cover or just have the awkward stares of those around you watch you feed and nurture your child. Personally, I’m not one to just pull down my shirt and whip out the boob, so I resort to the multiple shirt thing-gets very sweaty and annoying-ESPECIALLY in the summer. WHEW! And while there are nursing shirts and bras out there...have you SEEN the prices on those things?? (insert sarcastic “pffft yeah OK!”) No thanks!

Well, being even a beginner seamstress..sewist...sewer...whatever is the cool name these days, I decided I was going to create my own nursing tank. Seemed a little more than I was used to taking on at the time but I was determined. And let me tell you, the first attempt at this was NOT pretty! It was wearable...but only around the house LOL.

I am a part of quite a bit of sewing/fabric groups on Facebook so knowing that there were a LOT of other moms in those groups, I decided to share my creation. To my surprise, it generated quite the buzz and made me feel like a giddy schoolgirl that so many people liked something that I did. Well, not even 24 hours later, a sweet woman by the name of Melissa contacted me asking if she could feature MY tutorial on her blog site ‘My Darla Clementine’. Of course I said YES! So I cleaned it all up for her and took some extra pictures and it is not a popular pin on Pinterest AND one of her Top 10 posts of all time on her site!

So without further adieu, I will share my Nursing Tank tutorial that I made with two cheap camisoles I bought from Walmart! And please feel free to share!

Direct Link to blog site
http://mydarlaclementine.com/2016/02/15/how-to-make-diy-nursing-top/#comment-2143

PINTEREST http://pin.it/nKni9Ae

Thank you for reading! I hope this helps make a nursing mother’s life much easier, it sure did mine! Be sure to follow me on here for more DIY, home/handmade, crunchy related posts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47