You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merganser birdhouse - An engineer with no plan and no clue

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

ehy dear @apsu, too much enthusiasm in doing !! your post was a lot of fun! even if I never do things as complese as bird houses, I seem to see myself wanting to do everything right away and then I put some patches if the pieces are not long enough !! :-)) I have to say that I don't like to design, but sometimes it's really necessary !! but then do you paint them?
Very nice that in your cottage the birds have found a nice place to stay in your houses !! well done :-))
congratulation for your curie rating

Sort:  

Doing is the fun part. And thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the post. Something good became out of this.

I do share the pain you're going through. Something tends to always go wrong and sadly, too short parts are harder to fix than the too long ones. You can't saw away yourself any more wood :)

I'm not sure if I'm going to paint the birdhouse. I'm not sure which paint would be the safest option to make sure there are no possible health effects to the birds or the nature around it, but I do agree the design is not the best possible one. However, the merganser birdhouse is a special design, as it's supposed to be on the ground.

A large enough piece of plywood would have made it look better, but maybe next time - when I'm not using leftover materials.

And thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63