You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Recycling - Finding Valuable Things And Giving Them To My Friends, Because That's Better Than The Money

in #diy5 years ago

Amazing. Where dyou live btw?

There's no where near as much wealth and wastefulness in my local area!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks man. Please check out the link at the bottom of this post to see the comments section for sample pics I included of what my curbs often look like (or to some degree). It's borderline insane to see it (also 28 other examples of things I've just sold). I prefer to not share my city publicly, but it's a big one. Ping me on discord at #9927 if you'd ever want to learn more.

Adding to my reply, just found these two printers and a $100 Miele Vacuum canister that works in the last 20 minutes. These were just on the second street from my apartment and I have an hour of walking left.

Update - just found a third printer, same as the top one just after returning the first pair to my place.

FA366E67-ADC6-4BD7-B5F4-490749480D7F.jpeg

I get you about not wanting to share... I was thinking London - at least the wealthier parts will have skips full of similar.

However the density probably means the waste getting snapped up faster too.

Still you're making the most of a great opportunity!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43