Vinegar Experiment! (Video)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy7 years ago


I recently decided to try using one of my floral vinegars for cleaning various surfaces and even in the laundry and was very pleased with the results. The excitement of knowing that is one less thing I have to buy from the store gave me some ideas for vinegars made just for the purpose of cleaning.

In the video below, I describe what I have tried cleaning with the floral vinegar and show the new vinegars I have started for this purpose. Hope you enjoy and it gives you ideas that you can take and run with!


Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed week! ~Heidi

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

interesting :) thanks for sharing

@raincountry Can't wait for my peach vinegar to be done. So excited to have a peachy bathroom, all sparkly clean!

How amazing is this! I am going to try making the cedar one or juniper vinegar for washing my chicken coops and dog bedding, sounds so naturaly fresh!
Btw you have gorgeous skin!

I love the idea of using them for the coop and dog bedding! I will need to try that when my cedar is all done. If I like that one, I am going to make a juniper one too :D Thank you sweet lady!

No friend, thank YOU for such awesome inspiration :)

Vinegar and baking soda... my go-to green cleaning products! Though I have made my own apple cider vinegar, never thought of using other things to make vinegar. Love the citrus peel idea. Thanks for sharing this wonderful info!

very attractive post. Just amazing. Following you. Pls follow back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88