Spring DIY/ToDo List in 2018 - Amazing Cleaning Power of Baking Soda

in #diy7 years ago

Every January I have a compelling urge to do DIY jobs around the house that need doing and this year was no exception.

The list of things to do is every growing in particular with Ember a year ago chewing everything wooden including the spindles on the staircase, the skirting boards and a set of hand made wooden Mushrooms! Gutted.

Skirting Board and Door

First on the list was to repair the skirting board and the door frame. Luckily my friend had some wood filler so yesterday I applied the woodfiller – messy job! I left it bumpy it’s easier to sand than to make it smooth when wet.

This morning I sanded it smooth and painted the skirting board and the door frame in Cream White Silk Paint.

Bathroom Tiles

Baking Soda!! I can’t believe what a good job it did at removing the stains from my tiles. Small bathroom and laziness not drying it properly after showering.

All I did was mix Bicarbonate of Sofa AKA Baking Sofa and water together, rubbed it on the grout left for around and hour and then scrubbed with a toothbrush! I didn't touch the sealant as this is getting replaced properly.

Before

After

I then made a mixture of 1:1 ratio Apple Cider Vinegar and water for shine and rinsed.

The after photo is before this.

Baking Soda will 100% replace my other cleaning products and so inexpensive and versatile.

Tomorrow I will be repainting the utility and the bedroom nothing special just white to remove some stains from general house use!

Hope you enjoyed my update- with the help of Steemit I hope to buy some new floor tiles- More to come on this tomorrow!

Sort:  

nice repairing

Thank You! More to do tomorrow!

Wow/ Thank you.That is amazing. I am literally trying this today on my bath tiles. Love the DIY blog. Following. Blessings.

Honestly I was so shocked!!!! Couldn't believe it, other mould/stain remover is so potent with chemicals too.

Watch out cool to warm water, hot makes it bubbles everywhere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43