DIY: Cajon with an Amazon Set // Cajon Selbstbau mit einem Set von AmazonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy7 years ago

englishdeutsch
As steemit has reactivated my love for making music, I thought about some things, which I could change on a low budget for making my recordings much better the next times I will record something for steemit in general, or for the openmic contest. I got an amazon voucher and searched for some nice stuff to pimp my homerecording equipment (atm it is a laptop and my instruments) to something much more fun. The budget was 100 € max ( I had an voucher left). I found a nice condensator USB mic (on sale for 35 € instead of 65 € ). Here is the Amazon promotion link if you need one, too. I will earn some bucks if you do. And I found a DIY cajon. Probably this is one of the most amazing percussion instruments available in the world.Nachdem Steemit meine Begeisterung für das Musikmachen neu entflammt hat, habe ich mir überlegt, wie ich für kleines Geld meine Aufnahmemöglichkeiten (die sich derzeit auf einen Laptop und meine Instrumente beschränkt) verbessern könnte, einfach damit das Ganze mehr Spass macht. Das Budget war auf 100 € begrenzt ( Ich hatte noch einen Gutschein dafür). Ich fand ein tolles Condensator Mikrofon mit USB Anschluss, im Sonderangebot für 35 anstelle von 65 €. (Hier ist der Promotion Amazon Link dazu, falls Ihr auch eines braucht ... ich verdiende daran evtl. ein paar Kröten). Und ich fand ein Cajon zum Selberbauen. Das ist wahrscheinlich das beeindruckendste Perkussions-Instrument der Welt.
Unboxing/AuspackenFirst Steps/Erste SchritteIt gets in form/Es geht voran
The CajonDas Cajon
Today finally arrived the packet and I was enthusiastic to finally build and then add a new instrument to my collection. I instantly began to unbox the Cajon and building it as explained in the instruction manual. It was so easy... It took about 1 hour working time (and another 3 waiting time for the glue to harden). The instrument is working just great. It still is kind of rough around the edges and will need some smoothing and lacquering work to be perfect. But the precut pieces matched perfectly, the manual was easy to understand and follow and the only thing I needed was a hammer and a screwdriver, the needed rest was included.Heute ist endlich das Paket angekommen und ich hab es direkt ausgepackt um mit dem Bauen zu beginnen. Endlich ein neues Instrument für meine Sammlung. Es war wirklich leicht... Ich brauchte insgesamt bisher etwa eine Stunde für den Aufbau (und zusätzlich etwa 3 Std. Wartezeit damit der Kleber hart wird). Das Instrument klingt großartig. Es ist natürlich noch etwas rauh an den Kanten und es wird noch einige Schmirgelarbeiten und zuletzt eine Lackierung benötigen um perfekt zu sein. Aber die vorgefertigten Teile passten wie angegossen, die Anleitung war einfach zu verstehen und ich benötigte nur einen Hammer und einen Schraubenzieher für den Aufbau, der Rest war dabei.
The SnareAlmost finished
FinishedFertig
If you want to build a cajon for yourself, I can really recommend this one. It is called the "percussion CBA 2 Cajon, big". The sound is great (although I have no idea what I am doing, yet), the snare and bass sounds are amazing. Here is the next promotional Amazon-Link which will earn me some extra bucks if you buy through it.Wenn Ihr auch so ein Cajon bauen wollt, kann ich dieses Teil wirklich empfehlen, es heißt "Schlagwerk CBA 2 Cajon, groß". Der Sound ist großartig (auch wenn ich noch keine wirkliche Ahnung habe, was ich da tue), die Snare und Bass-Sounds sind überraschen gut. Hier ist der Amazon Link dazu mit dem ich ein paar Extra-Kröten verdienen könnte, wenn Ihr darüber einkauft.


THIS WAS FUN / Das hat wirklich Spass gemacht
I´ll show off soon, what this thing can do. / Demnächst werde ich mal zeigen, was man damit anstellen kann.


thx @elyaque for the badges

Follow me for more

@pollux.one

Sort:  

Cajon for you and cajon for me.

Play!!

If that was you, you should totally post that on OpenMic and DTube ;-)

Yes thats me!
Thank you for your comment! I can not manage to upload anything to Dtube... maybe I am doing something wrong!...

musica y paz

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97