You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Project: Finish work in bathroom flooring

in #diy6 years ago

Your DIY is quite detailed, well done... You make it looks easy and I bet it's not as easy as it looks and I'm happy people are really engaging in DIY, I think it's nice and we should all be doing it. I feel it's a new innovation also.
Could you please tell me more about presearch?

Sort:  

Thanks! The DIY stuff is a lot of fun, it gets me to do things myself which I like rather than pay someone to do them for me. That has its limits of course, electrical work is a lot different! The floors were a challenge but I like challenges. I put one floor down months ago and had to tear it all back up because it wasn’t waterproof. We need learning experiences like that though!

Presearch is a great project for sure. It’s a site that connects you to other search engines for the stuff you are looking up anyways. Say for example you were searching for Steemit here. You go to the Presearch site and create an account, so they can attach the PRE tokens to the account, login and search for Steemit. By default it goes to google for the search but you can change that to use a different engine. Presearch gets paid the same way google does, per search, except they pay you back. Google gets paid by selling that search data to companies, which any other search company does too, except with Presearch you get paid crypto to do it. The PRE token is searchable on Coin Market Cap and was valued at .059 last I saw. Not a lot but it’s better than nothing you get from google! There are some people that have near a thousand PRE tokens.
One caveat though, which is now they are able to stay afloat, is that you cannot withdraw any tokens to sell them until you have had an account for 100 days and have a minimum of 1000 PRE tokens. Both need to be met for you to sell the tokens. I think it’s a great deal, you get .25 tokens per search and on my most search heavy day I haven’t hit a limit of earning tokens but I haven’t tried to get there either.

Alright
That's sounds great
Will check it out
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63