Runway Blueprints

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

20171121_131336.jpg

20171121_131341.jpg

This is my second runway that I was a part of.
It took me three weeks and a one all-nighter to build it. Wasn't easy, but I enjoyed the process, even though I got a cold towards the end.

20171211_220325.jpg
My brother Karlis Pujats Engineered the Runway, and while we were building it we had to adjust few things so it would be not only the legal measurements for the runway to be used in street vault meets, but also strong enough to withhold any fatty haha. JK, but if for real the runway is solid!

It was near impossible to move the runway from brothers back yard to U of M facility especially after not sleeping at all the previous night. The reason was that we had to finish building the runway before my brother and his girlfriend now fiancé had to leave to Latvia in few hours.

So we got U-haul pickup truck and moved it, those boxes where heavy AF, but we got them at the south campus so that was a success. Although, I had to take Karlis and Ashly to airport and had to move the runway inside by myself and when I say I cant remember the last time that I was so exhausted trust me, I was dead tired, my (already rough) hands were sore for days!
The thrower mens group helped out tho, otherwise I wouldn't be able to get it by myself to stack them up one on other.
Also Austin Crenshaw helped out a little. SO here is his damn credit!!

20171222_180759.jpg
The Blue Runway

Alright enough blabbering, enjoy the blue prints and build a dope runway yourself :)
P.S. This is the first part of the Runway, will add the video and the equipment that I used to build it.
also, I'll add the expenses how much everything costed, it was way less than the one you can buy online...

Here is the link for Blueprints: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3RMZawAWjk9NTdwVUkxMERXdC1BbWYzNzlYUi0zUExXcE1F/view?usp=sharing

Images of The Finished Runway: https://docs.google.com/document/d/121SNWnJGb4-OH56Yqiw6KHsYNpQWW6EdQ_kYb7BxBAs/edit?usp=sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79