Organic and Vegan body care made by yours truly

in #diy6 years ago

I woke on this full moons eve with the desire to create.

We needed body balm and deoderant so i got out the double boiler and went at it!

I will be sharing my proccess on here through videos and blog entries. Today this is kind of an introduction to my business.

First of all 30% of all proceeds right now amd for the next year are going to puerto rico. I have friends that are like family to me there, they live in the mountains. They still have no power, so we decided to help.

I started this business 3 years ago with my husband. We began with organic baby products because I didnt like the options that were out there for my own baby. Everything was laced with chemicals and perfumes that are toxic. Why would I put this on my baby?

We now offer such a wide range of products and art its overwhelimg sometimes. But we have alot of fun doing it. Everything in our etsy store is custom made by either me or my husband. Most of the art is done by him because he is the talented one. I focus more on the body products, candles, crystals and marketing. I use reiki energy and focused intention to infuse all of my products.

The proccess I used on these 2 products today is called moon charging. You can charge by the full moon or by the new. Both are powerful but very different energies. I used the new moon to charge the coconut oil I used today.

Some other ingredients include Arnica,orange essential oil , lavender and calendula. Everything is organic and responsibly sourced from local purveyors when possible.

This is full body balm it is absolutely amazing! You can literally use from hair to toenails. Safe for all ages and skin types. Ideal for dry weather like here in Colorado.20180131_065442.jpg

For the deoderant I used betonite clay and pink quartz dust! Its the best natural deoderant ive ever used.

15174103379261544571179.jpg

Sort:  

What an amazing alignment, full moon energy with some truly NATURAL self care products, I love it! Yes, your @paulamery energy attracted mine @wellnesshero here or was it the full moon? What company/biz is creating the essential oils that you use, are they local to where you are? EO changed my life back in 2013 and feel so blessed to have connected with plant based medicine! Like you said, the chemicals are a bit out of control in the "main stream" and it is up to us to create the change we want to see! 100% got my UPVOTE!

Excited to see your videos with making your products! I am happy to be a new follower here!!!

Thank you so much for the words of support seriously amazed by the energy of this moon. Ive been so disilusioned as of late by steemit because well i hadnt met anyone like you lol. For this recipe I used my own essential oils that I cold infuse over a 3 month period before theyre used. The awesome thing about this is that I use herbs I grow myself. So i know they come from non gmo heirloom seeds and are never sprayed with anything! So it gives me a very real and tangible energy exchange with my products. If I need to use something like frankincense oil my favorite brand is doterra right now. If you would like a sample of something please let me know! I have these lovely lip balms that are infused with cbd and rose petal or lavender lime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64