DIY wrist band extension

in #diy7 years ago

24b38f0a-38b1-46f5-8552-5a12d9d95c45.jpeg


My dad had this clock with a wristband that was just a little too short. So useing my friends 3d printer I designed a additional element to fit in. The drillbit which was accidently bent in the process was used as a pin and later cut to size.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Very cool, I was planning on making something similar for my smart watch. How long did this take to print?

It did indeed take about 30min because we choose a high infill percentage and border thickness because we didn't want it to break (expensive watch).

Ah very cool, glad its a short print. I'll try and print one later today and see how it goes.
Thanks for sharing!

By the looks of it I'd say around 15 to 30 minutes depending on the printer.

Congratulations @mxfxm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice done. With some glossy paint and sanding the small piece could look like the original :)

Yeah I bet it would but being diy it's cool to have it look unique imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13