Remodel post. Aka what has been eating my timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Y'all. Besides getting funeral arrangements with my wife completed for her father. I have been busting my butt remodeling the house.

This is a before of the kitchen. Note the 70's finish on the cabinets the worn white laminate counter top and my late 80's early 90's era linoleum flooring. What is not shown is a non working fluorescent light fixture that is more suitable for a shed than a living space.

Kitchen
image.png

After painting the lilac walls a nice tan color. I painted the trim white along with the cabinet faces and added new oiled bronze hinges and pulls. I then installed a a new laminate wood floor. and carried the paint scheme and flooring through out the house. The counter tops were refinished with a grey epoxy enamel paint and I have replaced the front door with a more energy efficient steel insulated door. The broken fixture was replaced with an LED faux can light and the 1970's ceiling lights were replaced with LED Ceiling Fans. The flooring is flowing through out the house along with the color scheme

image.png

image.png

In the bathroom the commode was replaced along with the vanity top with a cultured stone and the tile had the grout replaced. I used a vinyl plank for the floor as it is water proof and will not expand or rot if there is standing water.

image.png

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

What is not shown is a non working florescent light fixture that is more suitable for a shed than a living space.
It should be fluorescent instead of florescent.

Wow you caught that before it was ever posted. Thanks for the catch

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Great job! I just bought my first home and did the cabinets (post on my blog).

I like how you contrast with the oil rubbed bronze hardware on the white cabinets. Way better than just leaving them without hardware etc. I actually used an oil rubbed bronze metallic spray paint on my doorknobs (post to come). Did you consider glazing the cabinets?

I also really like the flooring. It has a lot of contrast which is super cool and unique!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87