A Hanging Lamp From A Thrift Shop - DIY Updated

in #diy5 years ago

zm2z7xsv1r.jpg

Hello dear Steemians!

After almost a month of hiatus, I am now back and will be catching-up with postings here on Steemit. I hope everyone is doing fine so far. I have been so busy attending to so many things around the house plus I had a left foot mishap that happened in my cellar and due to that I had a walking problem. One of the projects I did during my absence was this light I am showing here.

l96mlfzfpu.jpg

The Thrift Shop Hanging Lamp

My former hanging lamp in the dining area gave-up and had been too tedious to repair which required a lot of patience. Many of you who knew my projects know that I do not give up easily.... but, as I become older each day, my patience has become narrow. So I passed-by the thrift shop and looked for a hanging lamp, found this one with a very nice classy design. It just came a couple of hours in the shop so I was lucky to have visited on that day. I was so sure hubby would like what I found.

The last time I waited for him to give a go signal to buy a lamp was a catastrophe, I had this tiffany lamp so nicely made with colored glass with a a price of 15 Euros. I went home and showed him the photo of my find, then because he postponed going to the shop, someone snapped it... it was a bargain and I was sad for it would have been the ideal replacement for the old one.

3tktmr20jl.jpg

The Upgrade And The Challenge

At any rate, I am happy to have found this lamp... the only thing I upgraded was the chain because the original one was rather short. So I set fort, went to the hardware and got a longer chain. I did the installation myself, the chain was so robust(!!!) I had a hard time cutting it. The metal chain was really a quality hard metal... but I managed to do it. When hubby came home after walking Lily, the lamp was already installed and I could see on his face to be that of relieved otherwise, he would have to do it himself.

0oof35hzug.jpg

We both are happy to have the lamp already installed. I decided to add

3 LED bulbs and LED is the latest craze in saving energy which would cost us 7 Watt each.
That´s it for today.....I wish you all a great week ahead!

vy42afuvo4.gif

Banner by @gremayo

Sort:  

It's good that you're back here, I hope your foot is better

Hello my friend! How are you today? Yeah, my foot is better now. I´ve been missing all of my friends as esteem. At any rate, I´ll try to catch up...Thank you for dropping-by and have a good start of the week.

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.304 which ranks you at #7556 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 111 places in the last three days (old rank 7445).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 162 contributions, your post is ranked at #140.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69