Dare to learn with me! Step by step tutorial, handmade earrings with my personal touch.

in #diy6 years ago


 
Hello, today I will explain how to make this delicate tendril is beautiful, elegant and delicate you can use it for day to day completing your oufit. Before starting I would like to apologize 😞 for being so far away, Venezuela every day becomes more uninhabitable, I have become small, but here I am, here I will continue and I do not lose faith, and had problems with the Internet, several days without electricity, among other details, although it should be noted that this does not discourage us, I will continue to write and share knowledge with love and every day more encouragement to take you by the hand in this beautiful art ...
  

 
MATERIALS:  
Soutache thread or rayon braid. Color of your choice  
Piece of thick cloth or leather for the base  
Flat tendril base  
Strass 3 mm  
Strass 6mm  
Liquid silicon  
scissors.  
Ruler.  
Lighter.  
Encourage base use when working.  
Eyebrow tweezers.  
Love, encouragement, and patience for what we do 😊😍🤗

Let's start: 😁  

 
STEP 1: We choose the color of the strass that we are going to use. I prefer the transparent strass. In this case, we will use red, we will cut a piece of thick fabric or leather of approximately 5 * 4 cm, a 1 cm from the top we are going to spread a little liquid silicon and the tendril base will be embedded there, just below the tendril base we will stick a 6 mm strass stone we will place liquid silicon around it, we will cut 2 threads about 16 cm each and you proceed to stick it around the strass that we pasted previously, with the help of the clamp to be well attached as I show you in the image, we re-spread liquid silicone around the strings already glued, we will cut 5 cm of strass of 9 stones and we will stick it around the thread carefully so as not to fill it with silicon on top so that we do not damage our piece, when we finish gluing it we will place liquid silicon around the newly glued strass.
 

 


 
STEP 2: We will cut a piece of thread of about 18 cm and stick it around the strass stuck in step 1, in the upper part place a little liquid silicon, cut a piece of 3 cm of thread burns the tips and carefully stick it on the top where you placed the liquid silicone, carefully lift the threads on the top and with the help of the pliers enter the tip of the threads down the other threads as you see in the image go back down and paste the threads and separate them, 3 threads on each side fold it down where you should cut, then cut and burn the same procedure on both sides of the piece, with the help of the clamp lifts a little and enter the threads below as I show you in the last image.

 

 
STEP 3: At the end of step 2 you should see it this way, now we should apply liquid silicon again around the tendril just below the circle that we just formed as you see in the second image, we cut 9 cm of strass or 15 stones of 3 mm strass and we proceed to paste it carefully, when we finish we hope that the piece dries a bit and you proceed to cut the remaining leather, after cutting it we will pass the lighter quickly only to seal the threads and now we have finished some beautiful tendrils that you can use in your day to day ...

If you have a question write me a comment, I will be happy to help you with any detail, I hope that my designs like them as much as I like, learn with pleasure ... Thank you for your support and your incentives and donations with that I can buy more material and follow every day with the tutorials!

Never forget that Power is Wanting and if you want You can ...

You are Light you are Energy, YOU CAN ... That the infinite universe Conspire so that everything always is better ... They are wanted ...

🙏🏻 Venezuela FAITH🙏🏻

Sort:  

excelente, muy lindo trabajo.
saludos ;)

Wow! This is an amazing post! The amount of time you have put into this and the subject is amazing. Thank you for sharing! I have also resteemed.

This reminds me of how much I used to love crafts as a kid. I remember my friends used to hand me their materials to make the items for them, haha! Fun times, indeed.

Your work looks beautiful. Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64