You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Recycling - Finding Valuable Things And Giving Them To My Friends, Because That's Better Than The Money

in #diy5 years ago

I'm definitely looking forward to your new finds. So do you have certain neighborhoods you scope out from time to time? Are you selling through Facebook marketplace, Lego, and offer up apps?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I usually almost always cover the immediate area around my apartment. My eyes are always peeled when I see stuff when living normal life on the curbs in other areas and am quick to snipe it.

I just go on foot and hand carry stuff back or take a cab if it's too much or heavy. I like to use my muscle for as much as possible to keep it in the right spirit. Each weekday is a specific street recycling zone, so I just walk some or all of the territory here until I get a good enough score, or check the box that I looked everywhere I could. I also thrift during the day at times, but I don't need that much anymore.

If I covered more territory myself, I'd rather easily pull a substantial amount of valuable goods that would make your head spin. On average, there's something pretty good every other block/ave or so. Sometimes there's a pile that's a goldmine and I'm set, but keep pushing after I bring it back.

Once I get a partner or more space, I can scale up and then start covering other areas. The money potential is off the charts here. If I could hit 4 zones a night, it's thousands of dollars for the taking without question. I'm on the right vein here. Just need more hands or help.

I usually sell on eBay and Craigslist, with a little on Etsy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46