You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Project: Finish work in bathroom flooring

in #diy6 years ago

That sounded easy with your presentation. I think what I would only lack would be the bench saw and I will be good to go. 😃 You did a very good job to have done this by yourself. Sometimes it is worth a lot to have someone who does the job at home instead of relying to call in.

Is that wood or vinyl flooring in the bathroom? I am just curious that it looks so woody...

Sort:  

Thank you for reading! Doing work your own is a really valuable skill, too many people just rely on someone else to do it all for them. I think in many situations for that, the person doesn’t appreciate what I’d tequires to do the work and will not treat it well.

The flooring itself is wood look plastic vinyl plank flooring. It’s 100% waterproof and it’s really soft on your feet I love it. Tile looks good but you get a lot of foot knee and back fatigue walking or standing on it because it’s so stiff. This vinyl was more expensive than others but the quality certainly makes up for the cost.

Yeah, I love DIY. I just wish I can carry a sack of cement or my brother's welding machine to the third floor. 😂

That must be a special vinyl because vinyl here is much of lower cost as compared to tiles. And it is not even soft. It can be glossy, thus slippery like tiles, but not soft.

I am getting "access denied" prompt on that link. I think it is just for your country. Anyway, thanks for trying to show me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70