DIY 103: Pixie Night

in #diy6 years ago

Do you believe in fairies? When I was a kid I loved watching Peter Pan just to see Tinkerbell coz I've always been fascinated by how she dressed, how she looked and how magical those pixie dusts were. I even day-dreamed of being one of those fairies who can fly around the world and see that magical place called the 'Neverland'.

So to relive my childhood in me, I've created this simple yet fancy lantern that I can use every night.

Things you will need

printed images, string of lights or any battery operated lights, used/empty mason jar, glue, scissors and spray paint

How To:

1) Search in the internet the image that you want to use, I used Google to search for my fairies ^_^. Once done copy and paste them on a word document so you can easily adjust the size of the images depending on the size of your mason jars.

2) Cut out your printed images.

3) Next thing to do is, put a glue on your cut out images and glue it on the outside part of your mason jar.

4) Now that you've glued all your images, spray paint the inside part of your mason jar. Please use a mask to cover your nose and mouth if the smell of your spray paint is too strong. I will also advise to do your spray painting in an open area.

5) And last but not the least, switch off your lights and put up the lights of your mason jar using your battery operated lights.

And tadaaaaa

And now it is time to say have a very good night... sweet dreams folks!

If you want to view my previous DIYs please see the below links:

DIY 101: Candy Quotes

DIY 102: Our Journey Together

Thank you for joining me again! Until next time... bye for now!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 01 March 2018.

Thanks again @steemph.uae! More power to u! 😊

Can u help me how to use your tag and how to post
steemph.uae your website please

Hey @lhyn, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Thank you @exxodus! Will definitely post more! ☺️

haha this is so cute ate! 😍😍😍 nice artwork!

Thank you girl! 😘

woww... so niceee... can I have one 😊 heehee...

Thank you sis! I’ll give this to u next week if u want! ☺️

Magaling magaling... 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Salamat po 🙏🏻☺️

very creative!

Thank you @alphasteem 😊

It is very creative and I love it.

thank you ^_^

Wow princesses and fairies will love this! Steem on!

i hope so sis! Steem on! ^_^

Yes! I believe and love FAIRIES!
I wish I had pixie dust now.

Nice artwork. Love it!

thank you! ^_^

thank you! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90