You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing A New Mattress, Because Rat's Poo’d on Yours

in #diy7 years ago

Awesome DIY-ing! I have to do a bed change pretty soon here, too. My problem is that my bed is too big. It's a king size, and it takes up too much damn space in our small bedroom. Half the time my husband and I sleep on the super-comfy futon in the living room, anyway.

I'm thinking hammocks. We can each have a nice hammock that hangs in the bedroom and can be put up against the wall when not in use. When we want to sleep together, we can just do what we always do anyway and crash in the living room. I love hammocks, and I especially love the fact that they are so portable. (Visions of carrying my bed along with me on international traveling experiences!)

Sort:  

My little brother did a hammock in his room for a while growing up. My mom painted two coconut palms on the walls as if it was hanging off them. It was pretty cool. Gave him a lot more space!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43