Puppy Frittata Muffins | Homemade Dog Treats By Proud Dog Mom

in #diy5 years ago

- Hey dog mommas, I'm Melissa, the founder of prouddogmom.com, and if you're new here, I make healthy, delicious, and nutritious dog treats for our canine companions, and today I have a really fun one for you and your dog. They are puppy frittata muffins. If you've ever had a frittata and loved it, guess what, your dog's gonna love it too! I can't wait to make these with you, we are loading them with vegetables that are great for our dogs' bodies and health so let's get cookin'. (upbeat music) We're going to start by preheating our oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit and then laying out all of our tools and ingredients, so, let's talk about the tools. You are going to need a mold, now sure, you can totally use a regular, round molds that would make you know just a typical muffin, but I like to make these really super doggy because hey we're makin' 'em for dogs right? So, I have a paw print silicone molds that I'm gonna be using today. If you're using floppy silicone molds like I am today, you're also gonna wanna grab a cookie sheet or a baking sheet, that'll give your molds a little bit of support when you go to cook them in the oven. Another thing that you're going to need is a liquid measuring cup, or some sort of cup or bowl that has a spout. The reason why you want that is because it's gonna make it easier to pour your eggs into your mold later on, now speaking of eggs, let's get into our ingredients so, can't make frittatas without some eggs, so got some eggs over here, I like to start with two, that may be different for you depending on what size mold you use or how many molds you wanna fill and how many dogs you're feeding treats to. I think two, though, is a really great place to start. Now let's talk about the vegetables, because this is what's gonna bump up all of the nutrients in our frittatas. First, we have some chopped up spinach, now if you've seen this recipe in my cookbook, Proud Dog Chef: Tail-Wagging Good Treat Recipes, then you know that I have suggested using spinach in the past, that is not the only option that you have for your dogs, you can also use some peeled and grated carrots, you can also use some bell pepper, that's what I have here, and I have put it into the food processor and just pulsed it a few times until it looks like this. Any bell pepper will work, but if you wanna get the most nutrients and the most antioxidants out of your bell pepper, go with a red one, that's gonna have your highest levels right there. And, also, I have some broccoli here, which I again, pulsed in a food processor a few times until I have some rice-like pieces, broccoli is deemed one of those anti-cancer foods for dogs, so these are going to be great little additions to our doggy frittatas, so here we go. (upbeat music) These go into the oven for 20 minutes and again, that's in an oven that is 400 degrees Fahrenheit and this is what the frittatas look like after they come out of the oven, so I know you can't see a lot of the color from the front, but check out the back, so this is definitely one where we put spinach in it and then we've got carrot in this one and we've got this one, look at the beautiful red, that's from the bell pepper, and these last three days in the refrigerator in an air-tight container.

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://puppiesgonewrong.com/?p=332

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42