Color challenge Thursday- green: Fear, and trying new things

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9560.JPG
This is a bag I'm sewing. The olive green fabric is some I've had for at least four years. I had such big plans! But I ended up paralyzed by fear of somehow messing up irretrievably. Of 'wasting' it.
Lately, I've been working on adjusting my mindset. I'm taking hold of my courage and diving in. Trying things and letting it be OK if they don't turn out well. Letting the learning be part of the value of the time spent.
It's really been freeing and lead me to doing a lot of things I had held back from trying out of fear.
Even writing posts here on Steemit is a scary proposition. (I don't know what I'm doing! Will my writing be any good?)
This may be silly to some of you. After all, who's scared to cut fabric? Maybe you love the thrill of taking a risk! Or maybe you can identify with my predicament. If you do, take a sec to upvote this post!

@kareemah
IMG_9557.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67