You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Finished!!..almost. My Basement Ceiling, 2 Years in the Works. ~ #longoverdue

in #diy5 years ago

I absolutely love the look of the pine tongue and groove. Uh what? ADD??? Freezing Temps??? What color? Beam...what beam...oh that beam or did you say bean??? What project, that project? Ooohhh...that one...ya it’s coming along...but...

I totally feel like this is me writing this post. Ha ha ha

I would be really curious what the beam would look like if you kept it the original color, to make it pop against the darker ceiling.
Just an idea... keep it original then with some left over boards, connect them together and make like a 2foot by 2foot square then you can test stain colors on that and hold it up and see if you like it. Or free sample at Home Depot. lol
Wait!!! No fair!! Your wife cleans up your mess!!! That’s it!!! MAMA-SPLATTS!!! I need to have a word with you. Dah ha ha ha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I like the look too, thanks. It was written rather oddly now that I think about it. I had the whole thing put together and then wanted to add the pics I used but didn't mention anything about them yet, so it was kinda a smorgasbord.
I'm gonna use your idea of keeping it raw in color, and then when it's up I can stain it whatever I like if I don't think it looks right.
And yes!!! My wife does clean up after me. I don't ask her to, she does it because she can't stand the mess and is happy I finished a project...which is a rare feat. So no pressure on mama-splatts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74