Today's Electronic Repair: iPhone 7 LCD Replacement

in #diy7 years ago

A lady brought this in after it being ran over by who knows how many cars on the highway! She sat her phone down on the running board of her truck and the second curve she went around, off on the ground it went. She was lucky she had it in an otterbox, otherwise it would have been toast!

SMASHED

I start out with a razorblade and find a point of entry.

Apple has changed the iphone 7 to open to the side instead of to the top!


Not sure you can tell from my crappy phone pictures but they have also changed the screw types to something crazy just to make it more difficult to repair!


What seems like a Gillion Screws later a new lcd is on!


The only bad thing about this is, the home button no longer works without the phones original LCD!!! Good Job Apple..... Yet another reason i use Samsung products for cell phones!

I'm really going to try to be more detailed with the photo's next time, i promise!

New original tag below! Don't Trash it, FIX IT!

Sort:  

I do not like Android a lot but I still hate Apple and their product obsolete after 2 years. Everything is censored, nothing works. Yet I was one of their first fan at the release of the iPod. Today I flee from them like the plague.

I haven't found a phone yet that has everything i want and need in one..... but i do like apple's higher end computers for stability and no freekin' virus's to speak of!

Sony Xepria FTW :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93