Thanks! Light Box conquered #4 (I think)

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

My "aha moment" came whilst sitting out on the porch watching the rain (it's been raining here non stop, you may have heard about all the flooding here in Mississippi and other southern areas). So I'm sitting and pondering while boxing things up and getting ready for a garage sale (when ever it stops raining)... then I realized I might just have a perfect DIY project!

IMG_0475.JPG

So I go at it and this what I've come up with so far! I need to move the other panel to the inside and secure it at a slant like you see me holding this one up with my hand. I need to cut two side panels as well and get the fabric. I have glue, and I'll go get some foil to go on the panels. I'll cut a hole where the light will go, I may adopt some of the ideas from my last post to adopt the light into the equation. I think the ripstop nylon cloth is a must too.

A particular shout out to @stresskiller for helping me switch gears on my light box idea! I was so excited about building that contraption (mentioned in my last post) that I didn't realize what I was capableof making with what I had right at home! Strobist.com really made me want to keep my coins in my pocket. Team work makes the dream work.

My only concern is that I've made a fire contraption! I just have to be careful to turn it off when I'm not using it so it doesn't get too hot. Any thoughts? Send photography buffs my way please!

IMG_0473.JPG

I own all photos in this post, and have posted the source to quoted information, thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Vibrant shots! Those colors are fresh!

Thanks for the comment, but they'd look better if the sun was shining, rain rain go away! IMG_0427.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47