Breakfast, lightbox, and DIY battle wounds! D: #10

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

This blog is coming to you as I awkwardly hold my phone. My spouse made a wonderful breakfast of pancakes, sausage, and hot coffee. It's been a while since we were able to enjoy a peaceful breakfast while our son slept in, it was absolutely amazing! ❤️

He's been lending a super helping hand with the diy light box! Actually, I wouldn't have gotten this far without his inovative crafting skills.

Once our son woke up, we fed him and got him settled and ready for play time! We soon got to working on the light box on the porch/man cave (I'm ready to find a new man cave location 😩 lol!). I gathered all the items, glue gun, glue sticks, and box cutter. These are much more simple items compared to the extensive list I had in the beginning! I fired up the glue gun and made the worst oopsie that I've made in a very long time! I ended up dripping glue on my index finger and leg. I squealed in biggest pained panic like no other! My leg and finger felt like they were throbbing like in an animated cartoon! I overcame the pain, but I still could not believe it, it happened so fast!

I am going to nurse my leg and use mederma for scarring.

IMG_0541.JPG

IMG_0544.JPG

Here is what we have completed so far! We have to add the foil and light source! I'm super excited to get this competed! Thanks to my followers and my spouse this idea has materialized! I really appreciate it! Remember to upvote!

IMG_0540.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60