Necklaces and Earrings: Steampunk, Skulls, and Whimsy

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

Time for another installment of my continuing efforts to use up my bloated jewelry-making supply stash!

Up first is a necklace I may have posted before, but I replaced the chain and made some simple matching earrings. I like this artificial patina, but I have no idea how well it will hold up when worn. Do you like leather and bronze?

20191010_220632.jpg

The second set today is actually a birthday present for someone who doesn't read this blog. Unless she does. In which case, uh, surprise? This is made from silver agate and red glass beads, chain, a skull, and a floral toggle clasp for a touch of femininity. The earrings have bone charms. The recipient has morbid tastes, and I have been assured by mutual friends that it will be appreciated.

20191010_221620.jpg

On the skull theme, I made another combining a key charm and more skulls connected with wire. I formed eyes in these wire segments in order to secure the skulls and link them together.

20191010_221113.jpg

Up next is a necklace I made using some of the charms I showed off in my Hobby Consolidation Self-Sabotage post. I used some teardrop beads to add rain alongside the umbrellas.

20191010_220040.jpg

I also took a pre-manufactured pendant and just added a chain for an easy ornate necklace.

20191010_220931.jpg

Note that my necklace bust is not life-size, so I had to shorten the chain by adjusting the clasp, and the necklace size may not look quite accurate as a consequence.

I also made a couple earrings from extra findings, so I will include those in this post as well.

20191010_221811.jpg

On the left, I had some leftover beads, and I just added gear charms and ear hooks. On the right, I used wire, beads, and ear hooks to dress up some sparkly owl charms.

So there you have it, an assortment of jewelry representing steampunk, skulls, and whimsy. Assembled by yours truly, from foreign and domestic components. If anything here catches your fancy, make an offer. I sell for STEEM.

Sort:  

Steempunk rocks!

I like the one with the umbrellas and raindrops. Clever idea.

I like the one with
The umbrellas and raindrops.
Clever idea.

                 - scribblingramma


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Damn, your know with all the nonsense going on in my life. (Parents karking it) I totally forgot about the pendant!! Is it still there?

It's around here somewhere or other.

I'm not familiar with the term "karking it," but it sounds dire.

It was dire, both of them gone within three months. If I sound flippant is because I can't really talk about it :0/

Sorry to hear about that. Empty internet platitudes, I know, but they are sincere.

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoEdg81DteFexLroKsHJAKJnsedyLwoRWRj4RBwmjhgdJzoTJNsnBquajivFNVkMoNGvTiY1ZQNJmsRue4hr9KvdHbdVK5Q.png

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44