Faux Turquoise JewelrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

20191004_211750.jpg

This choker is made from howlite dyed to imitate turquoise, skull spacers, and a toggle clasp with a rose design. The beads are strung onto beading wire, and the ends are looped with crimp beads and silver crimp bead covers. I added lengths of chain to complete the length. It won't fit me, but my neck is not what it is intended to adorn. These chains could still be replaced though.

20191004_211239.jpg

I don't usually make multiples of anything, but I have a lot of these spiky beads, and a lot of these silver spacer beads, and these just don't work as a longer strand, so I made two. These are also strung on beading wire with crimp beads.

I also made some earrings to create a set. I just used a large jump ring to link an ear hook to the spike. Simple, and hopefully effective.

What do you think? Comments are welcome. And if you want any of these pieces, I accept SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80