Dice jewelry test #1

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

I used some of the odd alphabet dice from the Dice Bonanza set as test victims for a type of dice jewelry process I have seen suggested elsewhere. I used a soldering iron to heat wire so I could melt the wire into the plastic before twisting a loop in the end.

20181014_000058.jpg

I learned two major things. First, don't use dead soft wire. It's a pain to balance the pressure to keep the plastic melting while not bending back the wire. Second, use a thinner wire so there is less plastic it needs to displace. I would consider this experiment a very mixed success, but one that may warrant a repeat attempt. I still have another half-dozen useless alphabet dice to mutilate while I try to perfect the process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89