You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally, A Place To Sit - Building A Chicken Roost

in #diy6 years ago

I asked my husband what he wanted to be called, and he came up with the “Big Man”. The “Old Man” is his dad. Aliases are popular here on steemit. The trick is to find one that hasn’t been used yet!

Those fancy birds are brahmas. We chose them because they are supposed to fair better in cold winters. I really like how they look too! I think we’ll proably stick to the white variety of chickens. They stand out so nicely. What variety do you have?

Sort:  

I've tinkered with most birds that don't do well in the cold :) I have a hodgepodge right now - a couple leghorns, Java, Easter egger, etc., along with a few mystery breeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71