Fixing A Design Flaw

in #diy6 years ago (edited)


The Big Man and my uncle put together a plastic shed for me as our chicken coop. They noticed a flaw as they were putting it together. (No, it wasn’t installation error either.) I thought we could just leave it alone, but after yesterday’s high winds, it’s time to fix it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You did pretty good! I agree with hubby, spend the money on quality once and be done.

Thanks! The quality in tools sure make a difference. This one happened to be free to me, but I’m not sure it’s going to stick around.

I love my drill! You did a great job.

Do you have a black & decker too? I’m wondering if it was just the battery. It seemed like it was dying on me.

I have ryobi, I got in a set on sale at home depot at least 10 years ago. It has old 18v battery.
I replaced once.
You may need a new battery.
The new lithium batteries are better.

I had a black and decker years ago...I would agree and blame it on that drill! I moved to a Porter Cable and have had very good luck with that brand. When I replace that I will be moving to the Dewalt! Ok enough about me....I'm thinking now that you are doing videos you are going to need to come up with some sort of sign off catch phrase!

My husband always tells me that when it comes to certain things, you really need to spend the extra money for it to be worth the buy.
Oh man, now I have to think of a sign off phrase?! Lol have any ideas? Oh, and btw, weren’t you going to inform us what baker creek told you?

You really do get what you pay for!
Well I guess you don't have to have a phrase..it was just a suggestion. As of right now I don't have any ideas!

Yes I missed the update this week. I heard back from them asking how many plants I had. I answered them and then have not heard back again from them. I'll try to do another update next week, should have time to do that! Thanks for asking!

This was satisfying to watch,
Stay safe out there

Stay safe is right! There were metal shavings flying around. Thanks for watching!

It was about how you could fix it, Hope you're having a good weekend

ahha! hey who taught you how to drill a hole? lol. no I'm just teasing, who cares what a hole looks like that no one will see and it works? I think you did great and if you keep doing all these types of projects then pretty soon you'll be able to fix dang near anything.

what's shocking though, is how far off the manufactured hole was! my gosh that wasn't even close. no you did good, nothing is more difficult than drilling a hole straight up above your head. That takes alot of arm, shoulder and wrist strength as well as a steady hand and grip, it's hard to do so you did great!

Did you say "valley" at the first of your video? aren't you in a table-flat area?

Well I did take some shop classes in junior high lol. Fix anything? That would be nice! I am trying to become more self reliant.
Can you believe that awful design flaw?! You’d think someone would have complained to the company so they can fix it. Unless it was a fluke just on this one. Don’t forget all those metal shavings flying while I was drilling! Eeek.

Yup, Red River Valley. Its about 20 miles wide and very flat out here.

yeah I knew it's a flat as a table that's why I asked because I didn't see any mountains or higher ground in the background and valleys usually are surrounded by higher ground.
who named that place anyway? I don't think it's a valley! lol.

oh yeah about that drilling, did you wear goggles?
The design flaw had to be on a whole bunch, the odds that it was just a fluke on your one unit is astronomical.

but it was a good post because I like to see women working on repair type work. well I just like to see women working period.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79