Offgrid Living in Hawaii - Fishing Yesterday

in #diy4 years ago

a.jpg

We went fishing yesterday afternoon.

The water was a little rough but the fishing was good.

We were able to pick up a few fish for the freezer and for dinner.

We are so grateful to be able to live this life.

Sort:  

That is absolutely incredible! I am planning to move my family off grid as well one day, but I prefer the mainland, Islands make me nervous lol. Cheers! Im going to check out more of your posts

Thanks so much. Where are you looking at?

well, it sounds kind of silly but I'm interested in going off grid in northern BC, Canada. I don't really like cold very much but I like gearing up and wearing lots of layers. There's something about being snowed in that makes me feel secure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74