DIY - Offgrid Living and the Coronavirus - Thoughts on Life - Big Island Hawaii

in #diy4 years ago

aaa.png

The Pandemic has taught me a lot about our lives as Human Beings. The bulk of our species have become simply consumers, where survival is not possible without money. Money to buy stuff. Those are the two words that have caused me to re-think my life. The words are "buy" and "stuff".

The majority of people in Hawaii, and probably in the US in general, need the Government to print money so they can buy stuff to survive. If the Government stops printing money these people will not be able to survive.

In our move to learn to live offgrid we just need our brains, our hands, and our feet to catch and grow food to live. We don't need the Unemployment checks.

The big question people ask me is what happens when we get too old to be able to catch and grow our food. My response to that is that we die. People live to long. I don't want to become a burden on society, and my family. I don't want to live in an Old Folks Home.

Life is for living. When you can live life it is time to die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83