You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ★ How to: Select the correct Pallet Wood for Projects (A Complete Pallet Safety Guide)

in #diy7 years ago

This is fantastic, I knew about all of the different types of plastics and which are safe for gardening, but not the different types of pallets.

I have a ton of pallets laying around too, so I'll vet them and use only the safe ones for projects. Thanks @projectdiaries!

Sort:  

Good to here! Most people ignore the warnings on plastics too. I've been utterly shocked at some plastic results and have been doing research for many months. I'm hoping to release a series of plastic guides soon. Glad I could help :)

Yeah, it's crazy, right? If you want help on the plastics guide, I actually have most of it already written from the context of which plastics are safe to garden / grow with :)

Is it on a Steemit blog?I have so much information but it's reducing it down into bite sized pieces that are easy to digest

It is not on a Steemit blog yet. I have to do the same thing as you...make it simpler, more interesting, and more valuable to read!

I started off with the ric code info, that went to BPA and that lead to plastic pollutants into the food chain and oceans. It's so exciting the way my channel has it's own path to teach me new things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53