DIY Wood laminate pen blankssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy7 years ago

Here's a quick video I did showing how I laminate wood veneer to make pen/handtool blanks. It's very simple and a great project for anyone interested in woodworking.

_DSC0413.JPG

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Great video! Woodworking always seems so difficult, yet watching this shows just how simple it is.

Where do you get your veneer from?

I get random packs in bulk on ebay when there's a good price on them.

Never even thought about checking eBay. Thanks!

Only downside is you don't know which wood types you will get and what sizes they will be

I have no problem with that. Anything I would be doing would be for fun so I could accommodate the unknown.

Very cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54