Lawn care

in #diy7 years ago

It's been two weeks since I last mowed my yard. It used to take me 8 full hours to mow but now with the help of my son it only takes about five hours (give or take).

20170805_164041.jpg

I use my big tractor with a bush hog attached to the back while my son uses the riding mower.

20170805_164049.jpg

While I was mowing the front lawn up by the road (my house is 600 feet from the road) I noticed the bolt holding the third arm which aids in raising and lowering the deck was about to fall out. Apparently the nut came loose and fell off. The bolt is one inch in diameter so the nut is pretty damn big. So it's safe to say there is a big ass nut running loose in my yard.

After the mowing was complete I got out my sprayer to take care of the weeds around my house and buildings.

I decided to try an environmentally friendly herbicide. It consist of salt, white vinegar and dawn dish soap.

I soaked down all the weeds I could with what I had. Went in and got a shower.
When i came back outside the first thing I saw was a bunnyfuzz eating right where I sprayed.

20170805_174349.jpg

Now I know how this environmentally friendly herbicide works. It draws out all the vegan munchers to eat the weeds you spray! They must like salt and vinegar and as for the dish soap, well that will just make them fart bubbles for awhile.

WOOF IT AND STEEM ON

IMG_9953.PNG

Sort:  

LOL! That's what happens when you own a park Dawg! You even get to have zoo animals.😅 Try being slick and they will still come and eat the grass!

Need more coming to dine so I won't have to mow so much. 😉😁

LOL! Buy more property Mr. Monopoly. Maybe, you'll be able to earn, invest and trade more by working hard in Steemit. Then bingo more property! 🤑😉

No thanks, got too much to handle now!

thats good and clean lawn .nice work.woof

Thank you...WOOF! 😊

very lovely lawn...

It's beautiful, greenery all over. I like this scenery.

Thank you. At times though it's more than I want to handle

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Guarddog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you. Wanna come mow it for meme? 😁

That is a crazy big area to mow! Glad it's you and not me!

I'll let you come mow it for me 😁

Congratulations @guarddog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

enjoy the greenery and greenery😉. & let the quietness find you peace. it's beautiful there

So much green... so much work... lol. But it's beautiful! Glad I don't have to mow it... :D I don't mind having bunnies on my lawn though... especially bubble farting bunnies... hehehe!

😂🤣🤣😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63