You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laptop - Part Two

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

speaking of #GooglyEyes, an actual pair of those might just add a nice touch of character to your little beast...

oh... and no discouragement... because what you're doing there is friggin awesome... but have you ever heard of a motorola lapdock? Turns a Raspberry into a laptop (including battery supply) with just 2 adaptors and you can find them for pretty cheap on ebay every now and then...

Sort:  

Yeah, I bought one. Then found out that none of my HDMI cables had the magic activeness to it, so it didn't work. There it sits on my shelf... I tried a few different tutorials on getting it to work, all to no avail. The damn thing turns itself off and then the pi loses power...

In my setup here, though, I wasn't terribly clear, I'm using a pi clone that needs pretty high amperage for good performance. If I could figure out how to get the lapdock to work, I dont think it would provide enough current... .or maybe it would. Frustration has me done with that thing.

Edit: Maybe I'll put some eyebrows above the speakers...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50