You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Your Own Natural Laundry Powder

in #diy7 years ago

I make my own but it's the liquid version. My youngest daughter makes it too- she loves it
Never tried the powdered one.
But I do make my own dishwasher tablets- those are so easy too.

Sort:  

goldendawne how do you make it please let us know.

i will post this coming week. Thank you for asking

The recipe I use to make was liquid, but when I decided to go truly natural and nix the Fels Naptha and the Borax, I switched to the powder version. It just makes it even more cost effective anyway when I can use my own homemade bar soaps as well :)

That's the bar soap i used for my liquid laundry soap too

Yeah, it cleaned well but I do not anymore as I was unhappy with what I found out about it after doing some research. This was after I stocked up on a crud load of bars too! haha! O well, they may come in handy for something some day :D
One reason I switched to the powder is once I got my off grid set up going and I could actually see what the soap was doing in the water, I found it mixed better than the other. Of course, by that point I was using more of the thick "sauce" version because it takes up less space than the big batch of liquid soap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57