You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Big December - DIY Recycling For Income - More Examples Of 100% Free Inventory Saved & Sold For $724

in #diy6 years ago

Excellent work! My sales in December weren't so hot as I didn't put much effort in, but still pulled in a good amount as a part-time income for a few hours.

eBay tells me that I sold $1,472.06 and 56 items. I get just over 50% of that in profit whenever I have sat down and calculated everything.

I sold one of them sealed webroot things but had to refund. Apparently, the license starts the day the thing is sold and so is often expired. Hope yours is good.

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip on the webroot software. Looking forward to that return request! That’s a good lesson to read the terms on the packaging. I usually do, but the sealed new condition made me neglect to double check the terms. I’ll only lose about $3 on it for the shipping and PayPal fees after they keep the item, although it’s sort of their fault too. I get roughly 4 returns a year, so I have 3 left if they try. Knock on wood.

Happy New Year - good luck with your new lifestyle and with growing the resale business.

I didn’t really thrift much, but mainly focused on listing items I’ve had stockpiled in the queue. I have a ton more, but didn’t need to go nuts just yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68