IT'S WORKING!!!!! MY WALKIN COOLER IS WORKING!!!

in #diy6 years ago

40 F on the middle shelf this morning!


IMG_20180802_082221002.jpg

This is just straight up bad ass! I am rarely truely proud of something I have done, mostly because I have a nack for never finishing projects, but this time I am damned proud! By myself, in the span of 5 days, with all the other responsibilities around me, I managed to turn my old egg station room into a killer walkin cooler.

This morning when I went to check it the thermometer sitting on the middle shelf read 40 degrees F, the top shelf it read 50 F. I am mounting a fan inside the cooler that will be timed to turn on once every couple hours to circulate the air and remove the warm layer at the top. With the cooler working I am now able to liberate our house fridges and also get back to picking beans, which are sorely in need of a good harvesting. I have neglected them a bit with the build but if I have nowhere to store the beans it is hard to pick them. But no more! So on that note I need to get the boys setup so I can go and get to picking before it gets hot.


Check out my blog @flemingfarm

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, following, or setting us to autovote on SteemAuto!


Sort:  

Congratulations!remont-holodilnikov-harkov2_0.jpg

So did you build you'r walkin?. I try to read as much i can but i speak spanish, so its hard but i get the moust i can.

That is so awesome man I had honestly never even considered doing what you did and it's amazing you pulled it off.
I've considered digging a lot of root cellars but never just building something like that.
Congratulations!

Thanks. It worked out well since I had the bulk of the material on hand so the immediate cost was greatly minimized. I would have dug as well but our water table is really high since we are right next to the creek.

This is pretty cool, man.

I am really impressed with this from idea to completion. well done !!!!

Thanks! I actually have impressed myself with this as well!

That turned out way better the I expected. One heck of a job

Hello @flemingfarm, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33