Finally checking this damned project off my list

in #diy6 years ago

The trailer deck is locked down!


IMG_20180806_114318665.jpg

I really do feel like a slack ass so much of my life even thoug hI am generally working my ass off. When I have umpteen different projects in mid stride at any point in time, there is ALWAYS something to remind me that I have a VERY long list of things to do. Call it overly ambitious, goal setting, lazy, driven, or whatever else but for me it is about the only way I work on the farm. I start a project then part of the way through

SQUIRREL!!!!!!

and I am off onto another project. Sometimes starting a new one, finishing an old one (rarely it feels), or working on one of the many. So with that, actually finishing a project that has been going now over 3 years, it feels good. The lights are wired, the deck is fastened down, and I fixed the flat tire with a bunch of Slime sealer.

Now I get to go pick beans in the hot ass sun to fulfill a last minute order for a local hospital! I love that my beans and squash are going to hospitals to feed people who need super nutritious food the most, those who are recovering from illness.

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, following, or setting us to autovote on SteemAuto!


Sort:  

Good stuff! I have to say that I enjoy reading your blog because it motivates me. It is to easy for me to slack off and be a lazy ass as well. In fact I got my weekend tile project done because of you. I kept thinking about your walk in cooler. It made me feel like I was slacking ass, so I got myself busy and finished a project over the weekend which I had been putting off on a daily basis for weeks. Keep up the good work so I stay motivated.

Nice work.
I wish I can see the picture beans on your trailer deck. :)
Following you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07