First Art Project - Sawing kit 4 kids

in #diy7 years ago

First project I attempted with my daughter after coming back from the hospital. I wanted to spend some quality time together, knowing she went thought a shock of bringing a new baby home and I wanted to give her some reassurance that everything is safe and normal.

I recommend trying it with your kids, Emily is 3,5 years old and needed a lot of help, but older kids would manage with a lot less guidance.

I used already made kit from art suppliers shop (due to lack of time), but you can have a go in making some of your own designs out of felt, it is something I am planning to do as my next project.

This kit came with a plastic needle that make it easier specially for younger kids. It did not take very long and it does not create a lot of mess so can be used as an fun activity in a busy day.

20170728_133412.jpg

Perfect for kids room decoration or as a gift (we gave our to grandma)

20170728_133442.jpg

20170728_134626.jpg

20170728_142559.jpg

20170728_142652.jpg

It is a good exercise for practicing fine motor skills and improving imagination through arranging colourful pieces together.

20170728_142952.jpg

20170728_143432.jpg

@family.life

Sort:  

Very nice. I love doing arts and crafts with my kids. Can't wait to see what you guys do next. :)

I'm glad you like it!
It's always fun to do art projects with the kids :)

A good idea for the development of creativity in children!

These are awesome. Kind of reminds me of the old felt-a-story kits from the '70s I used to see growing up, do you know the things I'm talking about? Lovely creative activity to share with your daughter, too many kids growing up on iPads these days!

Yes, My mom used to show me those when I was a little girl:) definitely will try them. I agree kids get way to much screen time!

Hi @family.life,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56