Upgrades I made so far for the Tevo Tarantula

in #diy6 years ago

Hello! I made some upgrades to my 3D printer the Tevo Tarantula.

Out of the box the printer is okay but not great. Therfore I thought I will show you my upgrades so far and the following ones that will come soner or later in new posts.

The most important upgrade: a cooling fan. I am using this one:

The cooling fan increases the quality of overhangs quite much.

Upgrade two: a better Bed  support:

The original acrylic one had to much play which is bad for print quality.

Upgrade three: two belt tensioners. One for the Y-axis and one for the X-axis:

My belts wasn't enough tensioned before I used them.

Upgrade four: Bed adjustment nut:

More a quality of life upgrade.

Upgrade five:  XY corner:

My printer is standing on an MDF plate. I use the XY corner to secure the printer to the plate.


If you have any question I would like to answer them.

When I have new upgrades I will post them so stay tuned.

Have a nice day! 

Sort:  
Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77