You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making some Progress in the Splatts Garden

in #diy5 years ago

You should have got rid of that stump the old fashioned way, with dynamite!

If you're ever 'stumped' Dupont created this lovely pamphlet (https://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/39869?msg=welcome_stranger) on using explosives to farm, I just wish we could still do that...

Sort:  

HAHAHA Now that is my kind of farming. Count me in on anything that goes BOOM. Well except the powerlines when I am working on them. 😜😜
Stumped.... aaahhhh nice one!!! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
On the subject but a little off the subject: wouldn’t it be awesome to be a sort of “tester” like check the breaking strength of ropes and various objects. Test how many amps of current a piece of electrical equipment could handle. You know... destroy stuff all in the name of “safety” how cool would that be?!?!?

That would be a dream job! It also sounds a bit like my childhood, except we weren't particularly worried about safety.

I'm curious, what does it take to make a powerline go boom?

I hear ya!!! Besides what I do right now, that would be a killer job.
Well... many things... one energized conductor touching another, one energized conductor touching a neutral or ground, trying to open the circuit with too many amps of current, (that makes a huge arc!! I don’t know from experience or anything) a failed insulator( basically phase to ground), overloaded transformers make a nice boom. Squirrel or bird getting into things is a lot of fun to see. Oops did I say fun.... I meant horrific. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67804.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72