You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Project: Laminate floors in a bathroom

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for checking it out! This particular floor none is needed, it is partially water resistant where you don’t need an additional finish. If you are worried about high humidity areas I would recommend vinyl plank floors. We did that in our bathroom because it is 100% waterproof. 0054A927-393E-4FA9-BBDA-90CEAFEB3B4F.jpeg
That floor right there is vinyl. It looks very similar to laminate except it’s made from plastic where laminate is made from wood. If you put a floor that is susceptible to water damage it will warp the boards quickly I realized the hard way.

Sort:  

ABOUT! In that case, I am calm. Because I was sure that you put a wooden floor)
But in my experience, I believe that linoleum and tile remain the best coatings for wet areas. The first option is cheap, and the second for ages! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30