Step by step tutorial on making chocolate cake

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

I have a sweet tooth (blame my mom who spoilt me with cakes, pastries and chocolate - life as the only child, my sister came though and reduced my ration).

Sustaining my sweet lifestyle was becoming too expensive for me so I started watching my mom in the kitchen and went for further training.

I recently baked a yummy chocolate cake using a very easy recipe, so don't worry, even if you don't have a mixer, I've got you covered.

Things you'd need;

  • bowls
  • sieve
  • turning stick or whisk
  • baking pan
  • oven or stove
  • butter (for greasing the pan) or anti-stick spray

Ingredients

  • 2 cups 250 ml baking flour
  • 2 cups 250 ml granulated sugar
  • 125 ml cocoa powder
  • 125 ml of milk/buttermilk
  • 125 ml of groundnut/canola/olive oil (whatever you have handy)
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1 table spoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 capful of Vanilla flavour
  • Nut meg (optional)
  • 2 large eggs/3 medium eggs
  • 250 ml warm water

Steps;

  • Sieve the flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda, salt, cocoa powder and nut meg (optional) in a bowl.
    image
    image

  • Break the eggs into bowl and whisk till you get stiff peaks.
    image

  • Add the vanilla flavour, milk/buttermilk, and warm water to the whisked eggs.

  • Fold the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and mix.
    image

  • You will have a running consistency.
    image

  • Grease your pan and pour in the batter and place in your preheated oven, bake for 30-40 minutes.

  • Allow to cool for 10 minutes and remove from the pan. You can serve as it is or dress for occasion.
    image


In case of stove top;

  • Pour salt/sand in a pot big enough to contain your pan; preheat and place you cake batter on it. Allow to bake for 30-40 minutes. You are good to go.

For this cake, I used buttercream icing to dress it.
Recipe;

  • icing sugar 500g
  • butter 125g
  • milk 100 ml
  • 1 capful of vanilla flavour

How to;

  • whisk butter and add in sieved icing sugar.
  • add the flavour and milk.
  • mix thoroughly.
  • add colours to suit your need.

I used the colour pink, the cream colour was gotten naturally from the butter used.

Here's the finished work. You can enjoy alone or with yoghurt or juice or smoothie or even water.
image

All pictures were taken using my Techno K9 and my business logo was added using PicsArt app


I am @bookoons, reminding you today to Make A Difference!

Sort:  

See the way this cake is calling me. I am the only person that is madly in love with cakes and cannot bake 😭😭, maybe i will try this 🙄.

Keep steeming,
@soorefunmi

You must try it and send to me. 💞💝

Lovely, and nice job... You are wife material ooo

Ahhha....thanks for the compliment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bookoons from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




There is a workshop for foodbloggers there as well

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

Wow my love for cakes knows no bound,😍especially chocolate cakes oo

Try this out and give me a feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66